During a video consultation, you need working image and sound connections. For this reason, you have to give permission to use the microphone and camera. This permission is requested and must be given on the device you use to perform the video consultation. If you do not grant permission, no working image or sound connection can be set up and the doctor or practice nurse will not be able to see or hear you.
On a mobile phone, you will be asked to give permission to access the microphone and camera after pressing the button to start the video consultation. This permission will be requested again each time you start a new video consultation.
On a computer, the browser will ask for access to the microphone and camera. This varies depending on which browser you are using.
Click on the following links to read about changing access to the camera and microphone for each browser: